New season starts & our competition winners!

Well the new 2016/17 season has started and it was great to see everybody down the club house once again! I’m certainly looking forward to this seasons offering!

Competition Winners! 2015-16 Season.

Here are last years competition winners, can they hold on to their titles this year?


Novice Prints – Geraint Williams
Novice Projected Images – Robert Nurse
President’s Shield Novice – Geraint Williams


Advanced Prints – Chris Thurston
Advanced Projected Images – John Crouch
President’s Shield Advanced – Chris Thurston

AV Competition

Winner – Thomas Ashley
2nd – Dave Hill
3rd – Adele Gibson

Movie Poster

Winner – Andy Hitchens
2nd – Thomas Ashley
3rd – Chris Ludwick

Internal Competitions

Winner – Nicola Scott
2nd – Nicola Scott
3rd – Jo Sowden

Arthur Ash Trophy

Winner – Adele Gibson
2nd – Mick Grayson
3rd – John Crouch

Portrait Photographer of the Year

Winner – Chris Pike
2nd – Tom Couch
3rd – Andre Riphagen

Photographer of the Year

Winner – Chris Pike
2nd – Chris Thurston
3rd – Jo Sowden

Jim Lucas Award for Best Images

Winner – Chris Thurston
2nd – Chris Pike
3rd – Jo Sowden